Scientific Conference

SUSTAINABLE SMART CITIES & REGIONS - 28.-29.10.21 - Lugano

The event will take place in Lugano on 28-29th October 2021
Hosted by SUPSI – University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Southern Switzerland

Please find below the Call for Paper.
We are looking forward to your submissions and to the FTAL Conference 2021!

Link for submission
Deadline: 16th May 2021

Submission process:
• All contributions must be in IEEE conference format and must be submitted in electronic
form (PDF) on EasyChair. A link to the standard IEEE conference templates (MS Word or
LaTeX) are available on the conference website.
• Authors may submit regular papers for oral presentation or work in progress for poster
presentation (4 pages). Authors of selected papers could be asked for an extension to 6
pages to be published in the conference proceedings.
• All contributions will be peer-reviewed. Authors of regular papers that are not selected for
oral presentation may be invited to present their contribution as a poster presentation.
• At least one of the authors must register and attend the conference to present the work.

Topics

Within the realm of smart cities and regions, topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Mobility and transportation
  • Energy systems and smart grid
  • Water management technologies
  • Waste management technologies
  • Lighting technologies
  • Sustainable food supply chains
  • Smart buildings and infrastructure
  • Architecture
  • Nature based solutions
  • Future Work Environments
  • Cyber-security
  • Internet of Things (IoT) and wireless sensor networks
  • Technologies for the health & well-being of residents
  • Interoperability of heterogeneous systems
  • Smart data analytics
  • Management and control platforms
  • City and Science
  • Urban Facility Management
  • Social aspects of Smart Cities
  • Sustainable built environment
  • Building Information Management and facility management

Program Committee Conference 2021

BFH – Stefan Groesser, stefan.groesser@bfh.ch
OST – Lukas Schmid, lukas.schmid@ost.ch
FHNW – Achim Geissler, achim.geissler@fhnw.ch
HES-SO – Elena Mugellini, elena.mugellini@hefr.ch
HSLU – Antonios Papaemmanouil, antonios.papaemmanouil@hslu.ch
HSLU – Eckart Zitzler, eckart.zitzler@hslu.ch
OST – Susanne Kytzia, susanne.kytzia@hsr.ch
SUPSI – Daniele Puccinelli, daniele.puccinelli@supsi.ch
ZHAW – Ranka Junge, jura@zhaw.ch
ZHAW – Antje Junghans, juna@zhaw.ch
FHGR – Simonne Bosiers, Simonne.Bosiers@fhgr.ch

Steering Committee Conference 2021

Emanuele Carpanzano (SUPSI), Chair
Oya Atalay Franck (ZHAW)
Olivier Naef (HESSO)
Viktor Sigrist (HSLU)
Falko Schlottig (FHNW)

Contact

Chair Program committee:
Elena Mugellini, elena.mugellini@hefr.ch

Chair organising committee:
Andrea Degiorgi-Wermelinger, andrea.degiorgi@supsi.ch